I Love Emotionally and Geographically Unavailable Men!

I feel like I'm a teenage girl again… my hormones are out of control. I feel like I look at every male as though I am a predator. I also seem entirely incapable of having feelings for someone that isn't completely emotionally unavailable or who doesn't live over 500 miles away. For awhile I thought I was just sabotaging myself because I wasn't ready for anything yet, but I honestly don't have feelings for my ex at all anymore and the only thing about what happened with us that really bothers me is the fact that I don't see his family anymore. I'm not as hopeless as I once was, now I'm just bored and sexually frustrated. And casual sex just isn't an option for me… I don't like it, it doesn't get me anywhere I want to go and I just want more than that really. I'm just whining… but in reality I'm actually really happy with my life and everything going on right now. If I had someone to cuddle with at night, I swear, I wouldn't have a damn thing to complain about!

Leave a comment